It’s not about writing sad stories

This sad writer writes a bit of everything. I don’t want to write about depression, I’m sure it’ll come up because it literally fills my mind right now, but I am more than my  (broken) Mental Health.

At least, I tell myself that when I can.

I’m just going to say that it sucks big time and I’m so tired of it coming back every time things start to look a bit brighter. The self-sabotage is strong with this one.

No. This blog is supposed to be about me trying to dig myself out the hole, one word at a time. Why writing? Because it’s all I’ve got right now and also, I’ve been writing since I was a tween and it’s always been a comfort in the past. I haven’t really been able to pour myself into writing for years now. Every year I religiously try NaNoWriMo, every year for the past 5, I have failed within 2 weeks.

I want to write. I want it more than anything.

I’ve promised myself that this year I would take back control. This is how I start. I will use whatever I can and try to post every day. No real editing, no tormenting myself over quality. Just let me, pleeeaaaseeee, find a little bit of myself again!

 

Picture credit: CC-BY-NC Stanley Zimny/Flickr

5 commentaires sur “It’s not about writing sad stories

  1. Hi i know whats it like to be in depression .its definitely a serious thing to overcome and it is a pain to deal with however i have just started blogging to try to forget about my depression and i hope that you find joy doing blogging as well.I know its hard to stay strong but i know that we can do it .

    Aimé par 1 personne

Laisser un commentaire